NCAA National Champions over the last 17 years

Been a while since I posted and I was just now helping out my main dood The Wrestling Nomad on a related piece he was cooking up for FloWrestling, so I figured I’d throw some NCAA Natty Champers data I unearthed up on the blog.

I used my dataset of D1 NCAA results over the last 17 years (since 2000) and filtered it to only the National Champions. Below is a chart of the number of champs per weight class by school. I couldn’t fit the weight classes on the screen shot so you’ll just have to count, as they are in order, 125 to 285.

Screenshot 2016-10-18 at 12.02.09 PM.png

As you can see, Oklahoma State is very, very good. Shocking revelation, I know.

I also zoomed in on the top 10 teams just to create a more clear chart that actually included the weight classes.

Screenshot 2016-10-18 at 12.02.44 PM.png

Cowpokes. Still not bad.

One thought on “NCAA National Champions over the last 17 years

Leave a Reply

